top of page

Funding for Wetland Programs

Wetland Program Development Grants (WPDGs) assist state, tribal, local government (S/T/LG) agencies and interstate/intertribal entities in developing or refining state/tribal/local programs which protect, manage, and restore wetlands. The primary focus of these grants is to develop/refine state and tribal wetland programs. A secondary focus is to develop/refine local (e.g. county or municipal) programs. Projects must be performed within one or more of the states of EPA Region 4 specifically Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and/or Tennessee to be eligible to apply for funding. In the case of inter-jurisdictional watershed projects, they must be primarily implemented in EPA Region 4.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page